US -- West of Miss River

Capt. Mike

California Camper; Redwood CA

The Imua camper site had two links. This is one advertising rentals out of the LA and SF areas. I have NO knowledge of, or experience with, this company.

Contact info:
California Camper
1692 Tacoma Way #12
Redwood City CA 94063
(650) 216-0000
California Campers is a subsidiary of Selex Auto Inc
With any unknown or new company I suggest you contact both the BBB & that state's Attorney General Consumer Protection office before proceeding.

Last edited:
G

I bought by Westie from the owner of California Campers, Sorin Bejenaru. The place was clean, the service professional. His main line of business is to pick up people at the air port and train stations (which are near his garage) and give them their rented westie.

The two groups of people I saw while I were there were satisfied, and I am satisfied as well. I would encourage others to give his service a try.

He also sells westies, especially in Winter when his rental service slows down.

All of his westies are well maintained since Freds Garage is about 100 feet from his door. Fred's is apparently THE place to have your westie rebuilt. Their back lot and westie graveyard had over forty in various stages of recycling. I had the local VW dealer (Boardwalk) also recommend them both.

--Matthew

Capt. Mike

Transferred from other posts to consolidate by locale.

Roamin' Holidays; Albuquerque NM

Capt. Mike Moderator Member # 11 posted 08-03-2000 09:03 AM

The Imua camper site had two links. This is one advertising rentals out of the NM. It also claims a Philidelphia, PA, site. I have NO knowledge of, or experience with, this company.
Contact info: