Canada Clubs

steve wyer

There seems to be very little info on any owner's clubs or events on the west coast of BC. Anyone have more detailed knowledge about this or do no clubs exist in this area?

Capt. Mike

Transferred into new club forum.

lolloland Junior Member posted January 29, 2003 12:03 AM

I've just moved here from the UK where I had a '72 Bus & have bought a '77 westfalia. I've seen lots of campers & panel vans around but can't find details of any clubs in the area. I loved the club scene in the UK & want to do the same again. If there are none do any locals want to meet up & start something?

leester Posted May 31, 2003 03:03 PM

I just bought an 86 Vanagon, and I would love to start something club wise here in Van. I'm new to the vehicle, but eager to learn, and pretty quick to, as well.
Let me know if you've heard from any others....Lee
vancouver bc

bear Junior Member Posted June 18, 2005 12:31 PM

I would be interested also leester, I'm in North Van. 90 Westy

modoc88 Member Posted June 24, 2005 06:48 PM

My husband and I would be interested. We live on Galiano Island. We have had our Westy for about 6 years.

mutz Member Posted July 14, 2005 08:28 PM

Me too, just got a 86 westy, is this going anywhere?

swyer Junior Member Posted September 02, 2005 5:11 PM

I think I may have posted about a club in BC in the wrong area. However, i think we need a club on the west coast of canada. I am willing to recieve survey info to see how many people would be interseted in starting something with specifics to be determined. What do people think is the best way to proceed. My suggestion would be that we take a window of a month - say September - and I will host emails from interested folks. When I month is up, we can decide if the response was healthy enough to form some sort of association in the Vancouver area.

So send away, Westy owners on the left coast!
steve
bourbon1@telus.net

Capt. Mike

Transferred to consolidate same locale.